Worry ring story.

The other week, my mum and I were discussing my intentions of focusing on the psychological side of my mental health. I mentioned that I wanted a fidget cube, because I get very fidgety when it comes to social situations, but then she suggested that I buy a worry ring. I had never heard of one before so I had a look on the internet and researched them. Basically, for those who dont know, it’s a ring/ with at least 1 additional band around it that moves/spins. They’re also known as a spinner ring. 

They vary in prices but the best ones I could find were from Ebay (I found a really nice one,) which leads me to my story about the hassle I had to go through in order to actually receive this ring. A couple of weeks ago, I received an email from Ebay to say that my account had some unauthorised use on it so my account was frozen. I did the normal security procedure of changing my password blah blah blah, but in order to confirm this change, Ebay were going to text me a verification code. Now this is where the trouble came – I created this account about 8 years ago, for somebody else, so I used both their phone number and my old mobile number. Bizarrely, there isn’t an option (not to my knowledge anyway) of changing telephone numbers on your account so I was in a bit of a stick wicket.

I called Ebay to ask if there was anything I could do and the lady on the phone replied that they had no authorisation to change phone numbers so I’d have to create another account. At the time I thought that it was so much hassle to go through just to buy a ring, but nonetheless, I did it – and I’m so glad.

So after making a new account (with totally new email address) I purchased a ring, different to the one I saw previously. It cost £21.99 and I received it the next day. Since then, I haven’t taken it off! Here’s what it looks like:


It’s a 925 sterling silver ring and fits so snug, I forget I’m wearing it sometimes. The 3 bands in the middle (gold, silver and copper effect) spin completely around. I find that the time I use it most often is when I’m driving, or sat in a waiting room somewhere, which is where I get very anxious. The bands aren’t too loose but aren’t too tight either  and there’s something fairly satifying about spinning them. It’s not too bulky so it doesn’t catch on anything and it has a fairly decent weight to it.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone that likes to fidget with their hands because it’s so pleasing to touch. I’m very glad that I bought it, even after all the palaver beforehand! 😂 

Peace and love to you all ✌💚

2 thoughts on “Worry ring story.

  1. Awesome! I love spinners. I’ve had a couple of them over the years. Can’t remember how i lost the last one.. i did have to travel a lot for work. I must have left it somewhere. This one you have here looks GREAT! Nice find. I hope I can find a nice one again soon. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

